The University of A Coruña was established under the Galician University Planning Act 11/1989 (20 July).

The university is divided into two campuses, located in the cities of A Coruña and Ferrol.

Read more


University government is divided into two types of bodies:

Councils and committees: Social Committee, University Council, Faculty, school and faculty boards, department and university institute committees.

Offices: President, Vice-Presidents, Registrar, University Manager, Deans, Vice-deans and Faculty Secretaries, Heads of School, Deputy Heads of School and School Secretaries, Heads of Department, Deputy Heads of Department and Department Secretaries, Heads of University Institute, Deputy Heads of University Institute and University Institute Secretaries.

Press releases

See more


The schools and faculties are responsible for organising how degrees are taught and the processes necessary to obtain a university qualification

See more


See more


See more

The Industrial Campus is made up of six schools and faculties, offering a total of fourteen undergraduate degrees, nive Master’s and six PhDs, all within the two areas of specialisation for which the Ferrol campus is renowned: Industrial Engineering, and Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering.

A Universidade da Coruña quere comprometerse decididamente, desde os ámbitos da docencia, da investigación e da transferencia de resultados, co impulso da sustentabilidade do modelo de sociedade actual. De aí xorde a súa aposta pola especialización neste eido a través da posta en marcha deste Campus Sustentabilidade.

O Campus Innova responde ao impacto da innovación no crecemento económico e no desenvolvemento empresarial consolidando a Universidade da Coruña como un polo de coñecemento de excelencia na innovación dixital, tecnolóxica e humanística.

Corporate affiliate programmes and institutional grant courses are set up with large endowments from private business for the pursuit of specific, not-for-profit training, communication, and knowledge and research transfer activities in shared fields of interest between the sponsoring company and the university.

Corporate affiliate programmes and institutional grant courses